Reserve Bank of Australia female board members


Kathryn Fagg, Carol Schwartz, Catherine Tanna on RBA board

The Reserve Bank of Australia board members are strong advocates of diversity and inclusion.

The Chair, Philip Lowe, often speaks publicly about his strong commitment to supporting women's advancement. Philip Lowe has been Governor since 18 September 2016 and hos present term ends 17 September 2023.

The current female members of the Reserve Bank Board are:

Kathryn Fagg

Member since 7 May 2013 
Present term ends 6 May 2018 
Member - Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee 
Chair - Breast Cancer Network Australia 
Chair - Melbourne Recital Centre 
President - Chief Executive Women 
Director - Boral Limited 
Director - Djerriwarrh Investments Limited 
Director - Incitec Pivot Limited 
Director - Note Printing Australia Limited

Carol Schwartz AM

Member since 14 February 2017 
Present term ends 13 February 2022 
Founding Chair - Women's Leadership Institute Australia 
Chair - Creative Partnerships Australia 
Chair - Our Community 
Director - Qualitas Property Partners 
Director - Stockland 
Director - Trawalla Group

Catherine Tanna

Member since 30 March 2011 
Present term ends 29 March 2021 
Chair - Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee 
Managing Director - EnergyAustralia 
Board Member - Business Council of Australia 
Member - Chief Executive Women

Find out more

Share this page:

Reserve Bank of Australia

Connect with Reserve Bank of Australia

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Blog

Watch Reserve Bank of Australia videos

View all videos

RBA is an incredible place to work says Jessica

Dorotea enjoys working on RBA's IT Transformation